Kurt Busch Claims Zippo 200 Pole

Defending Watkins Glen NASCAR Busch Series winner Kurt Busch held off a late challenge from Juan Pablo Montoya to take the pole for this afternoon's Zippo 200. This is the second straight year that the Penske Racing driver will start from pole position at the 2.45-mile road course. Montoya claimed the second starting position in Saturday's European style qualifying with Ryan Newman, Robby Gordon and Scott Pruett completing the top five starting positions.

© 2017 Watkins Glen International


ISC Track Sites