Drive the Glen

Experience Watkins Glen International like you have never before – Drive The Glen! Find out what it feels like to drive this storied road course while piloting your personal vehicle [sorry, no motorcycles] around the 3.4-mile Grand Prix circuit behind a paced vehicle.

After two laps, your guide will stop at the Start/Finish Line, so you can take your picture!

Staging begins at 11:30 a.m. [for Noon laps] and 4:30 p.m. [for 5 p.m. laps] at Gate 2. We recommend arriving around staging time.

Drive The Glen will be held at 12:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. on each day, with the following exceptions:
Subject to change. Guests are encouraged to confirm daily availability by calling 607.535.2338.

Saturday, April 22 (5:00 p.m. ONLY)
Sunday, April 23 (5:00 p.m. ONLY)
Saturday, May 27 (5:00 p.m. ONLY)
Sunday, May 28 (5:00 p.m. ONLY)
Tuesday, June 13 (12:00 p.m. ONLY)
Wednesday, June 14 (12:00 p.m. ONLY)
Friday, June 23 (NO Drive The Glen)
Saturday, June 24 (NO Drive The Glen)
Sunday, June 25 (NO Drive The Glen)
Wednesday, June 28 (NO Drive The Glen)
Thursday, June 29 (NO Drive The Glen)
Friday, June 30 (NO Drive The Glen)
Saturday, July 1 (NO Drive The Glen)
Sunday, July 2 (NO Drive The Glen)
Saturday, July 8 (5:00 p.m. ONLY)
Friday, July 14 (NO Drive The Glen)
Saturday, July 15 (NO Drive The Glen)
Sunday, July 16 (NO Drive The Glen)
Monday, July 31 (NO Drive The Glen)
Tuesday, August 1 (NO Drive The Glen)
Wednesday, August 2 (NO Drive The Glen)
Thursday, August 3 (NO Drive The Glen)
Friday, August 4 (NO Drive The Glen)
Saturday, August 5 (NO Drive The Glen)
Sunday, August 6 (NO Drive The Glen)
Monday, August 7 (NO Drive The Glen)
Tuesday, August 8 (NO Drive The Glen)
Saturday, August 26 (12:00 p.m. ONLY)
Thursday, August 31 (NO Drive The Glen)
Friday, September 1 (NO Drive The Glen)
Saturday, September 2 (NO Drive The Glen)
Sunday, September 3 (NO Drive The Glen)
Wednesday, September 6 (NO Drive The Glen)
Thursday, September 7 (NO Drive The Glen)
Friday, September 8 (NO Drive The Glen)
Saturday, September 9 (NO Drive The Glen)
Sunday, September 10 (NO Drive The Glen)
Friday, October 20 (12:00 p.m. ONLY)
Saturday, October 21 (NO Drive The Glen)
Sunday, October 22 (NO Drive The Glen)

Purchase your Drive The Glen pass for $25 per vehicle at The Shop [2 North Franklin Street, Watkins Glen, NY] or at Gate 2 [Main Track Entrance].

For more information, please call 607.535.2338.

Watkins Glen International requires your compliance with the following rules when participating in a Drive The Glen.

  • Do NOT exceed 55 mph
  • Do not pass another vehicle, especially the pace vehicle!
  • Turn on your headlights and wear your seatbelts at all times
  • Please sign the release waiver upon arrival to Watkins Glen International
  • Must be 18 years or older to drive
  • Sorry, NO motorcycles
You may unsubscribe at any time.
Watkins Glen International
2790 County Route 16
Watkins Glen, NY 14891
www.theglen.com/Track-Info/Contact-Us.aspx
(607)535-2486
racing@theglen.com
TripAdvisor
Review Watkins Glen International

© 2017 Watkins Glen International

FacebookTwitterLinkedInDiggDeliciousNewsvineRedditStumbleTechnorati

ISC Track Sites