Featured News
2014 Cooper Tire Prototype Lites

More Reasons to Renew Tickets for Sahlen's Six Hours of The Glen


Watkins Glen International is proud to announce another full lineup of sportscar racing action for Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen. The TUDOR United SportsCar Championship and Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge return in 2015 and are joined by Lamborghini Super Trofeo, Porsche GT3 Cup USA and Cooper Tires Prototype Lites for an action-packed Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen (June 25-28).

Latest News

  • Aug 21

    Lyn St. James Named Honored Guest and Grand Marshal

    Lyn St. James, one of the most famous and successful women in the history of motorsports, will be the honored guest for this year’s U.S. Vintage Grand Prix, September 11-13.

  • Aug 10

    Stewart Captures Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips at The Glen

    Stewart held off Marcos Ambrose for the last 25 laps to secure his place in Gatorade Victory Lane. Ambrose ran up front in the early laps, but pit strategy caused him to drop back in the pack during the mid-section of the race.

  • Aug 10

    Green Flag Drops on Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips at The Glen

    The green flag has fallen on the Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips at The Glen under mostly sunny skies and warm temperatures. Through 20 laps Marcos Ambrose leads the race in front of a great crowd at the historic road course.

  • Aug 08

    Ambrose Uses Dominate Effort to Claim Second Straight Zippo 200

    Marcos Ambrose, driver of the No. 47 STP Toyota, won the Zippo 200 in dominating fashion on Saturday afternoon, August 8. It was the second consecutive win at Watkins Glen International for Ambrose, and the second win of his career.

  • Aug 08

    Harvick Claims Zippo 200 Pole in Record Setting Style

    2007 Zippo 200 Champion, Kevin Harvick, returned to his winning ways by capturing the pole for this year’s Zippo 200 with a record setting speed. The driver of the No. 33 Copart Chevy Impala SS ran a lap more than half a second faster than the previous record qualifying record which was held by Kurt Busch.

© 2014 Watkins Glen International


ISC Track Sites